All our lives are better if they’re a bit wild

Where I live is perfect, it’s paradise. I long for a yurt in the mountains but as reality likes to remind me: “Where would you get a pint of milk?” (Maybe I’ll go vegan?).

I am lucky enough to live in a complex human superstructure called a city with all the conveniences of the modern world but my secret is I couldn’t survive there if it wasn’t for the beach being a 10 minute walk away, the moors a 20 minute drive.

As an increasing number of people are living in urban environments I believe it is important for us to utilise the open spaces within our cities and remind ourselves that nature is all around us.

That’s why I am participating in The Wildlife Trust’s 30 Days Wild this June. I want to appreciate what our human environment has to offer, both for my family and for wildlife.

IMG_49351.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

