3 Days Wild

30 Days Wild

For the past 3 days I have been participating in the Wildlife Trust’s 30 Days wild challenge, fitting a little bit of wild in everyday around my work schedule. So far it has been a great experience and has really gotten me to explore my local parks when I have been unable to venture out onto Dartmoor.

Today I decided to develop a little further on my first 2 days adventures and not only repeat the previous activities such as going for a run in my local parkland and sharing photographs to inspire people but also to do something I have been meaning to do for a long time, to sit among flowers and be directly inspired by them whilst studying their phytotomy through observation.

11421651_10155673771200501_1730697413_n

Foxglove Gardens 

I see before me a host of foxgloves, their bells ringing in the wind.

Bees drift among them, peeping inside to sup the delicious nectar from the golden panther.

Reaching up to the sky purple on blue.

A blackbird nests in a nearby juniper tree and flutters between the lupin garden peas as I lie here waiting for the bells to ring again.

Leave a Reply

