Botany Photography with David Chapman

Last Sunday I had the opportunity to go on a photography trip with the famous Cornish wildlife photographer David Chapman. We went on a walk around The Lizard photographing wild flowers such as Common Thrift, purple orchids and Scurvy Grass (Cochlearia).

This is the second walk I have been on with David Chapman, the first was a Cornwall Wildlife Trust Photography Group talk around a wood not far from my home. Since that walk, with David’s instruction (and the use of his fancy lenses), I feel I have improved slightly. I still have a long way to go but with patience I might even be able to move onto subjects that are a little more lively!

_MG_1190 _MG_1203 mushrroms

Leave a Reply

